1. Psst! We just published some cool documents with tons of tips and secrets about both this forum and Mekorama. Whether you're just visiting, a new member, or have been with us for a while, we're sure you'll find them useful. So far we have Welcome_to_MekoramaForum.pdf, Introduction_to_Mekorama.pdf, and How_to_Share_a_Mekorama_Level.pdf. Find them all in this forum thread:

    Everything you have always wanted to know about Mekorama

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi. This yellow notice is called a system notice. You can click on the tab of each (at the bottom right) to stop and read them. They can also be dismissed by clicking on the 'X' (in the top right corner). From time to time we may refresh them (make them visible again) as a reminder to all the members. And if you ever want to read one that has been dismissed, you can do so via this thread in the Announcements forum. Thank you for respecting them!
    Dismiss Notice

Help - App Card duplication / overwriting

Discussion in 'General (Issues, Help, Discussions)' started by Stablet27, Jun 6, 2016.

  1. Stablet27

    Stablet27 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Levels:
    4
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2016
    It happened a couple of times that a level I was designing in the editor has been overwritten with another card. I don't know if I made something accidentally or if it's a bug in the editor but i lost all the progress of a level and I had to redo everything by heart. Hope that will be fixed!
     
  2. AnonymousChocolate

    AnonymousChocolate Member

    Messages:
    9
    Levels:
    17
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Hi guys. I was creating a new level when I encountered this problem.

    My level had some draggables at one of the edges of the top part of the level (My level reached the maximum height). However, when I added some more draggables at the adjacent edge (also at the top), the whole app just crashed when I clicked the 'test play'/'play' button. The screen went black for 1-2 seconds every time before it crashed. Before putting draggables at the adjacent edge (i.e., only one edge at the top had draggables), I could still 'test play'.

    Can someone please tell me what was wrong? Was my phone at fault or? I had no problem playing and testing my other levels. Help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

    Note: The level mentioned here was 'saturated' with draggables at the bottom.
     
    Nikesh Runner likes this.
  3. AnonymousChocolate

    AnonymousChocolate Member

    Messages:
    9
    Levels:
    17
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Update: I don't know what happened but the level with problem mentioned above just got replaced by another level of mine (the entirety of that other level was duplicated and placed in the slot previously occupied by the problematic level mentioned), so that other level now has 2 copies and the level with problem mentioned above disappeared. Is there, by any chance, a feature in the game that allows one to 'copy' and 'paste' an entire level? Please help... Thank you!
     
  4. AnonymousChocolate

    AnonymousChocolate Member

    Messages:
    9
    Levels:
    17
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    Hi guys. Yesterday I posted that my level was replaced by a copy of another existing level. It occurred again today.

    When I selected an incomplete level and it popped up, before entering that level, suddenly the level changed to an existing level. The thumbnail,name, everything became a copy of another existing level.

    That level that got duplicated still exist, so there are 2 copies of it.

    I did not click anything, is this a BUG?
     
  5. Anmol

    Anmol Member

    Messages:
    4
    Levels:
    15
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    35
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    yup i too faced this problem... while creating a level my battery got empty and when i checked my make level page it was replaced by an early made level.. take care of your battery to keep ur level safe...
     
  6. AnonymousChocolate

    AnonymousChocolate Member

    Messages:
    9
    Levels:
    17
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    oh boy..it really is...:( I hope they fix this as soon as possible, it is frustrating if one puts in much effort to create a level and then it just disappear.... anyway, Thanks a lot for your reply! :)
     
    Anmol likes this.
  7. cpw

    cpw Weekend Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    236
    Levels:
    64
    Albums:
    4
    Likes Received:
    695
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    It would be good if you could attach the card here so that Martin can look into it. Only thing I know is that the game does crash usually in very large levels, and even more likely so if there are a lot of balls / movable blocks. I'm guessing that it has to do with the limited RAM in older devices, as I don't recall having the game crashed on my iPhone 6S (which has 2GBs of RAM) but it does occasionally crash on my iPad Air 1 (with 1GB RAM only).
     
  8. AnonymousChocolate

    AnonymousChocolate Member

    Messages:
    9
    Levels:
    17
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    So it was my device's problem? :eek: The level that crashed was replaced automatically by another existing level but I can try to recreate it. I will put it here after recreating. Thanks for the suggestion and info :)
     
    cpw likes this.
  9. Chax

    Chax New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Levels:
    12
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2016
    Got the same problem today. :confused:
    This is not a battery problem, still got 40%.
    For the info, 4th level swapped with the 1st one. :mad::mad::mad:
    Got a draggable block at the top too. This might the problem origin. And one of my draggable was a ghost block (can go through other blocks)
     
  10. AnonymousChocolate

    AnonymousChocolate Member

    Messages:
    9
    Levels:
    17
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016
    My guess is that if too many draggables are used in a single level, it might cause this problem...I suggest that you take screen shots so that when it disappeared again (I hope not) you know what to build. :)
     
    Tatinbi1209 likes this.
  11. lichtfuerlau

    lichtfuerlau Active Member

    Messages:
    24
    Levels:
    110
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    :( Today fourth time happens this bug to me: I want save my own created level as seperate levelfile and the app change the levelcard with another existing card by pressong the sharing button. The first times I thought it was my failure. May be that I push the wrong button... Now I am shure It wasn't my mistake. Something goes wrong. The picture below shows the result. Two identical levels. :eek::confused:Doesn't make sense. Why I should need two identical levels in editor page...

    [​IMG]

    I use Android 5.0 and Mekorama 1.1
     
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2016
    Astral_Mage likes this.
  12. Gepeto

    Gepeto MekoStudio Architect, French Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    433
    Levels:
    48
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2,261
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    You meant that you've been able to duplicate a level in the editor panel? Because I was seeking a such feature in vain! Could you detail the way you "saved" your level? Is it a specific choice in the share functionnality? (screenshot?)
    What appears to be a problem to you would be in fact a great feature as sometimes it could be great to version a level :)
     
    lichtfuerlau likes this.
  13. lichtfuerlau

    lichtfuerlau Active Member

    Messages:
    24
    Levels:
    110
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Yes, I agree with you it's a great feature if you want copy a level but I pushed the share button and directly I 've got this "bad choke copy effect". The picture is a screenshot. I've drown only the red lines.
     
  14. nGord

    nGord Administrator

    Messages:
    539
    Levels:
    7
    Albums:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2,375
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    @lichtfuerlau What I believe @Gepeto is asking is whether you can give us more specific details of the process.

    As I understand it, you completed a design in the level editor and then tapped the share button on the level card and ended up with a duplicate.

    What isn't clear is which card (from your screenshot) did you try to share, were you editing the card beforehand (or did you simply click on the card from the menu of cards and then try and share it), whether you did anything else in the level editor that may have caused the glitch, and what happened exactly after you tapped on the share button (was there any error message, did anything flash, did the app crash first, did it allow you to export the level anyway, etc.)?

    The screenshot that would be interesting would be exactly what you saw after pressing the share button / just before seeing the duplicate level.

    Also interesting to know would be if you are able to edit both of the identical cards with no problem?

    You said you were trying to share a different level; what happened to that level? Did you try exiting the app (and/or powering down the device) and coming back to see if anything changed?

    I also do not understand what you mean by "I want save my own created level as seperate levelfile"

    And I do not understand what a "bad choke copy effect" is.
     
    lichtfuerlau likes this.
  15. Gepeto

    Gepeto MekoStudio Architect, French Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    433
    Levels:
    48
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2,261
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    It draws me to try to understand how does the "share" button work. In my mobile phone and tablet, it lists all the sharing services installed in the device (Imgur, drive,...) in order to use them. But what happen if there is no service available? I don't know... It doesn't seem to refer to a in-game functionality. As mine is packed with Google services there's always one sharing service (Drive). Maybe on some specific devices (rooted? ) it could be possible to have no such services?
     
  16. Astral_Mage

    Astral_Mage Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    137
    Levels:
    38
    Albums:
    5
    Likes Received:
    430
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
  17. lichtfuerlau

    lichtfuerlau Active Member

    Messages:
    24
    Levels:
    110
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Ok, Hmmm... Sry, but I can't tell you exactly what I do directly before sharing. I guess, click on the last card in menue of cards. Then I clicked share button. The App doesn't crash and there were no errormessages. The result was the duplicating of the level from top to bottom of screenshot ... Ahh and there was one more empty levelcard which I deleted before I do this screenshot.

    Next time I'll do screenshots before sharing.

    means...design my level and saving it. SRY for my bad english. Sometimes could be hard to know what I am exactly try to explain.


    @Gepeto
    This my tablet shows me normally after clicking share button but I didn't see this screen when the failure happened. Last times I used Total Commander. I havn't any rights for root.:(
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2016
    Gepeto likes this.
  18. Chuckthulhu

    Chuckthulhu Spanish Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    77
    Levels:
    158
    Albums:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2,163
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Yes, it happened to me with one of my levels. I think I was creating one level (the underwater level of my 1-Tap-Win series) and I'm not sure if I played or touched another level and then went back to the underwater level and it had replaced it for the other level. It happened only once to me so I can't say exactly what happened to cause the bug but I've seen it happen.
     
    Gepeto and Astral_Mage like this.
  19. lichtfuerlau

    lichtfuerlau Active Member

    Messages:
    24
    Levels:
    110
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Yes I can edit both levels without problem.

    I am only exited the app but not powering down the device. Should I try?
     
    Chuckthulhu likes this.
  20. lichtfuerlau

    lichtfuerlau Active Member

    Messages:
    24
    Levels:
    110
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    166
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    I've build about 24 levels and it happend four times. I'll hope I am able to generate the bug for more detaills. May be I waist my time but I think it will help us to fix it.:)

    Indead, there is one more prob with the "plus level" I am not able to share it. There is no button. (screenshot) Hmm... @nGord may be, the app is crashed.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 10, 2016

Share This Page