1. Psst! We just published some cool documents with tons of tips and secrets about both this forum and Mekorama. Whether you're just visiting, a new member, or have been with us for a while, we're sure you'll find them useful. So far we have Welcome_to_MekoramaForum.pdf, Introduction_to_Mekorama.pdf, and How_to_Share_a_Mekorama_Level.pdf. Find them all in this forum thread:

    Everything you have always wanted to know about Mekorama

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi. This yellow notice is called a system notice. You can click on the tab of each (at the bottom right) to stop and read them. They can also be dismissed by clicking on the 'X' (in the top right corner). From time to time we may refresh them (make them visible again) as a reminder to all the members. And if you ever want to read one that has been dismissed, you can do so via this thread in the Announcements forum. Thank you for respecting them!
    Dismiss Notice

Help - App QR codes not opening

Discussion in 'General (Issues, Help, Discussions)' started by Mejorama, Oct 1, 2019.

  1. Mejorama

    Mejorama New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2019
    Dear all,

    I have spend so much time making amazing levels for everybody to enjoy, and now it turns out that the QR code is not opening. Please help me on how to fix this!!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. EL797

    EL797 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    192
    Levels:
    92
    Albums:
    9
    Likes Received:
    433
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
  3. Makl

    Makl Member

    Messages:
    6
    Levels:
    25
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    95
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    This is great, except I can only get a nice BIG QR code. I can't get it paired with an image of the level. Is there any way around this problem?
     
  4. Meko Guy

    Meko Guy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    11
    Levels:
    106
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    795
    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    @Makl - You didn't use MekoStudio Customizer right. Here's your card that has a small QR Code.
    [​IMG]
    This looks like a screenshot but it may not be.

    If you use EXPORT versus Screenshot, your card will look like this:
    [​IMG]
    No back background. The card is slightly larger but the QR code is still small.

    Go to MekoStudio,
    Loading in the your card, will not give you the option to Optimize the card - see result:
    [​IMG]

    But is you load the Exported card, the optimize options are available:
    [​IMG]

    Now select Generate on the mekostudio page, here's the result:
    [​IMG]

    Now compare your card with the optimized one - the QR code is nice with a nice exported image too.
    [​IMG]
     
    Zedket likes this.
  5. Makl

    Makl Member

    Messages:
    6
    Levels:
    25
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    95
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
  6. Makl

    Makl Member

    Messages:
    6
    Levels:
    25
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    95
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Follow up! How do I export? I see no option.
     
  7. Meko Guy

    Meko Guy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    11
    Levels:
    106
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    795
    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Makl

    Makl Member

    Messages:
    6
    Levels:
    25
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    95
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Funny. I've been using that to upload to google drive. Then screen shotting it there.
     
  9. Meko Guy

    Meko Guy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    11
    Levels:
    106
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    795
    Joined:
    May 29, 2019
    Well, you should have no problem with MekoStudio Customizer then.
     

Share This Page