1. Psst! We just published some cool documents with tons of tips and secrets about both this forum and Mekorama. Whether you're just visiting, a new member, or have been with us for a while, we're sure you'll find them useful. So far we have Welcome_to_MekoramaForum.pdf, Introduction_to_Mekorama.pdf, and How_to_Share_a_Mekorama_Level.pdf. Find them all in this forum thread:

    Everything you have always wanted to know about Mekorama

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi. This yellow notice is called a system notice. You can click on the tab of each (at the bottom right) to stop and read them. They can also be dismissed by clicking on the 'X' (in the top right corner). From time to time we may refresh them (make them visible again) as a reminder to all the members. And if you ever want to read one that has been dismissed, you can do so via this thread in the Announcements forum. Thank you for respecting them!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Any cards uploaded that read New Level by Unknown Author will be deleted immediately. Tap on those areas of the card to change both the title and the author. Then make sure that the title you give the upload in the forum matches the title on the card.

Editor Making floor of level (blocks) quickly

Discussion in 'Mekorama 2.0' started by Blue Tower, Jan 11, 2021.

  1. Blue Tower

    Blue Tower Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    79
    Levels:
    44
    Albums:
    18
    Likes Received:
    373
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2020
    Hi!
    I have a request for the next Mekorama update.

    I'm wasting too much time adding the same blocks in my level to create a floor, and I want it to be more shorter and time saving.
    So this is how to do it:
    1. Go to a black block with a plus sign. 2. Select a block. 3. A block will appear and tap into a place. If you want to lift it up and more blocks below, that block will appear again and tap it into the max world size walls.

    EDIT: I forgot to mention, It is like this:
    green block.jpg
    more green blocks.jpg
    Maybe the color of the duplicating block is color black (but is a bit transparent).


    Has this been requested already?
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2021
    AreaRankDragon likes this.
  2. I_am_Bot

    I_am_Bot Active Member

    Messages:
    20
    Levels:
    5
    Albums:
    1
    Likes Received:
    210
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2020
    Exactly. It is boring, especially if one wants to fill out all the ground space with blocks. Yes, it will be good if there's a plus shaped icon or something to drag a clone of a block without having to tap again and again.
     
    Blue Tower likes this.
  3. Nityam

    Nityam Member

    Messages:
    2
    Levels:
    9
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    True this feature should be added
     
    Blue Tower likes this.
  4. Nityam

    Nityam Member

    Messages:
    2
    Levels:
    9
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    24
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    I want to suggest that you should add the feature of multi-select just like Fancade. So, it will make level building easier and faster.
     
  5. Riyanda Ahyaritama

    Riyanda Ahyaritama Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    108
    Levels:
    69
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    712
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2020
    I think thats imposible, need more codes for make that feature
     
  6. Blue Tower

    Blue Tower Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    79
    Levels:
    44
    Albums:
    18
    Likes Received:
    373
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2020
    @Volt Yeah I know.
     
  7. Riyanda Ahyaritama

    Riyanda Ahyaritama Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    108
    Levels:
    69
    Albums:
    3
    Likes Received:
    712
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2020

Share This Page