1. Psst! We just published some cool documents with tons of tips and secrets about both this forum and Mekorama. Whether you're just visiting, a new member, or have been with us for a while, we're sure you'll find them useful. So far we have Welcome_to_MekoramaForum.pdf, Introduction_to_Mekorama.pdf, and How_to_Share_a_Mekorama_Level.pdf. Find them all in this forum thread:

    Everything you have always wanted to know about Mekorama

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi. This yellow notice is called a system notice. You can click on the tab of each (at the bottom right) to stop and read them. They can also be dismissed by clicking on the 'X' (in the top right corner). From time to time we may refresh them (make them visible again) as a reminder to all the members. And if you ever want to read one that has been dismissed, you can do so via this thread in the Announcements forum. Thank you for respecting them!
    Dismiss Notice

Organization In "Add Level," why are there other members' albums?

Discussion in 'General (Issues, Help, Discussions)' started by D.S.Masters, Nov 8, 2019 at 2:07 AM.

  1. D.S.Masters

    D.S.Masters Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    121
    Levels:
    100
    Albums:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1,248
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2016
    This isn't actually a problem, just more of a curiosity. When I go to upload a new level, I usually select the "choose album" button / box (unless I'm uploading a tutorial). Since I'm logged in, when I choose that option it should only be showing my 2 albums ("Bullwinkle61" and "Holst") - but it usually shows other people's albums as well, several of them. This isn't a problem, since obviously I'm only going to upload into my own albums and not those belonging to anybody else, and I'd hope the reverse is true. I'm just wondering why it happens, since the forum should be reading my log in, and therefore only showing me my albums.
     
  2. EL797

    EL797 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    195
    Levels:
    110
    Albums:
    9
    Likes Received:
    508
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    @D.S.Masters If a member sets that the album can be used by everyone, you will see his/her albums when you are posting levels.
     
  3. nGord

    nGord Administrator

    Messages:
    539
    Levels:
    7
    Albums:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2,375
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Correct. I routinely (once a month or so) check for albums set to "everyone" and set them back to the default of open to "owner only." Please issue a "report," if you can, to remind me that this housekeeping is required again.
     
  4. EL797

    EL797 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    195
    Levels:
    110
    Albums:
    9
    Likes Received:
    508
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    @nGord Why? (Just curious)
     
  5. nGord

    nGord Administrator

    Messages:
    539
    Levels:
    7
    Albums:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2,375
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Just to keep some semblance of order. Anyone wishing to have their level published to a public album is encouraged to use one of the public Categories. This also keeps the albums list clean and specific for each user making it easier to use and less confusing for newer members. Any additional organization of similar levels by multiple authors can be accomplished by the use of Tags.
     
    EL797 likes this.

Share This Page