1. Psst! We just published some cool documents with tons of tips and secrets about both this forum and Mekorama. Whether you're just visiting, a new member, or have been with us for a while, we're sure you'll find them useful. So far we have Welcome_to_MekoramaForum.pdf, Introduction_to_Mekorama.pdf, and How_to_Share_a_Mekorama_Level.pdf. Find them all in this forum thread:

    Everything you have always wanted to know about Mekorama

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Hi. This yellow notice is called a system notice. You can click on the tab of each (at the bottom right) to stop and read them. They can also be dismissed by clicking on the 'X' (in the top right corner). From time to time we may refresh them (make them visible again) as a reminder to all the members. And if you ever want to read one that has been dismissed, you can do so via this thread in the Announcements forum. Thank you for respecting them!
    Dismiss Notice

Help Please Cannot make a new level!!!

Discussion in 'Level Creation Help' started by Grapehool, Mar 5, 2019.

  1. Grapehool

    Grapehool New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Levels:
    3
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Whenever i click on make a new level, and open it ,an old level is already there !!
    I have to remove each and every block every time!!!
    Please help..!!!
     
    fire_rabbit likes this.
  2. fire_rabbit

    fire_rabbit Member

    Messages:
    54
    Levels:
    1
    Likes Received:
    52
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    I know exactly what happened on your game. You got a bad luck caused that the process of creating the default script the game used for new level has failed. In normal cases if the phone had been rooted before(strongly NOT recommended) then you could find a file named 'z_nnnnnnnn_o.bin' in 60 bytes size located in the 'file' folder in your mekorama app data. Simply words if you want to fix the problem you have to either replace the script for the new level(which needs a rooted device) or reset your mekorama app data and then manually recapture any old level you want to keep back to the game.
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2019
    nGord likes this.
  3. Grapehool

    Grapehool New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Levels:
    3
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    Thnx
    I guess I have to play all the default levels again as I do not have a rooted device.

     :cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 6, 2019
  4. fire_rabbit

    fire_rabbit Member

    Messages:
    54
    Levels:
    1
    Likes Received:
    52
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    There may be a misunderstanding... Playing those 50 levels won't solve anything... What I should have told you is that the Mekorama app data needs to be reset. Open the Android 'Settings' app and click 'Apps' and click the Mekorama icon on the page and then click 'Storage' -> 'Clear data'. By doing this, the new level in the level editor will become empty again (what you desire), but attention, all levels not belong to the game itself will also be removed. This includes both scanned levels and levels you've made - they will all be lost. There is another problem: The app will become unpaid status if you do that. I'm not sure if I could restore that status without another pay and I prefer not to try it for now, so I can't tell you how to solve it.

    If you are able to transfer app data to another device and transfer them back, then you can do fix without other losts.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 7, 2019
  5. Grapehool

    Grapehool New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Levels:
    3
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2019
    I get it. So my former problem will be solved right.
    Anyways i just want to make levels.Thanks for your help:thumbsup:
     

Share This Page