1. Announcing Mekorama on the Web!

Now anyone can play levels from the forum online, with one click!

Dismiss Notice
  2. Psst! If you're new here, welcome! Please visit these pages first for information about the forum and Mekorama:

Welcome! ¡Bienvenido! Selamat datang! Добро пожаловать! Willkommen!
    and
    Everything you want to know about Mekorama

Dismiss Notice

A bit about me - Thanks!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by dools107, Jun 21, 2017.

1. dools107

dools107 Member

Levels:
    Albums:
    Hi Folks:
    I'm a relative "newbie" and aren't quite sure this is how I go about requesting help. If it's not, please accept my apologies in advance. I tried sending a message to one of the moderators requesting some guidance, but suspect my message never even went through... I'm a real novice when it comes to the internet and searched through the instructions trying to figure out how to send messages to others directly, but am afraid I'm so lame I couldn't even discover how to do that (I also enjoy poking fun at myself).

As I explained in my "intro," I've been diagnosed with Parkinson's. Amazingly, I'm somehow able to manipulate the basic controls of "Mekorama," or at least just enough to complete the original 50 puzzles (but profess I had to consult YouTube to solve "worst traffic"). I worked hard familiarizing myself with the "tricks" I learned in the various "tutorials" members so graciously provided for people like me, but have been trying to solve some of the more difficult puzzles and it's obvious there are many other tricks I know nothing about. I've tried to solve some of the novel obstacles that weren't touched upon in the original levels by intuition as well as exhaustive trial and error, but am afraid I'm only managing to master the "errors."